First Ever Blog

Hi! This is the first blog that I have ever written. I’ve written in diaries before but I’ve never posted anything like this online. Why did I start? I currently live in London and I am applying to go the Nigerian Law School. I was looking online to see if I could find information apart from what is on their website. As informative as it is, there were still things that I wanted to know such as the living situation and etc. While googling, I came across less than five blogs but two stood out. The first is Naija Daydreamer by miss b. She also writes stories which I have also loved doing since I was young. I am trying to get back to it but that’s a story for some other time. The second, my favourite, is Musings of a Caramel Latte Addict by Temiville . She has also been documenting her time at the Nigerian Law School as well as other things. They are both international students who have had to go through Bar I (the first part of law school for people who have not studied law in Nigeria).

After I read these blogs, I thought, “Why not?”. Like they have helped me,Β I hope to be able to help others that want to go to law school in Nigeria. First things first, I have to get in. I am sending my application off and hopefully in June, I’ll know whether I am moving to Nigeria. In this blog, I’ll be talking about my application process and hopefullyΒ ifΒ I get in, I’ll also share things about my time at law school.

I also hope to talk about things that are happening in the world (especially Nigeria) and random things like reality TV shows (my guilty pleasure).

I hope you like this blog,

NaijaBrit88.

16 thoughts on “First Ever Blog

  1. Pingback: Naive and too optimistic? | Naija Brit thinking out loud...

  2. I have a friend like you who is currently in the Abuja law school, and even though she isn’t documenting her experience, she seems to be having a jolly good time! I must say however, that she cried her eyes out the first week, haha!
    I’m glad you’ve decided to write about it. Not only will it help you vent but it will also help others who are trying to make similar decisions in the future. One thing I must say: keep an open mind and be ready for surprises – in a good way, I mean! πŸ˜‰
    I’ll be looking forward to your stories, and in advance: Welcome to Nigeria!

    • Thank you so much for the reply and the welcome!!! πŸ™‚ It’s great to read that your friend is enjoying law school. She cried?! God knows how I’m going to be first week, lol! Especially with the registration stories I’ve heard. I’m not great with queuing and I can’t hustle to save my life! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the advice. I will definitely be keeping an open mind about EVERYTHING! πŸ™‚

      Btw, I love your blog! I am looking forward to reading more of your stories. Your journeys on Nigerian transport are funny!

      • Yes, Registration Hell is real in every Nigerian institution and I’m afraid you may not be able to avoid it.:( Still we will keep our fingers crossed, yes? πŸ˜€
        Thanks for the comment on my blog! I’ve lived in Lagos for just a little while and it helps to get the pressure off by writing about it. Yes stories soon, but none too shocking I hope!

  3. Hi, i have also applied for law school and waiting to see if i get admission. We should get to know each other. 😊

  4. Pingback: Getting a new passport… | NaijaBrit- Thinking out loud...

  5. hey there!

    I am also looking for more information on how to apply to the nigerian law school. Like yourself, I too live in London and i’m forever puzzled as to how and when to send an application. Is there a way you could fill me in? that would be great, thanks x

    Reply

  6. Pingback: Bar 1 Application 2016 | NaijaBrit88

Leave a Reply

