There Was a Country: Commentary and Review

Sorry this is being posted later than I planned. I posted this and realised that it had turned into an essay was a bit too long for a post. Sorry for those that don’t like long posts/pages. If you find it a bit long, you can always read it in chunks. I commend those who have been able to review/comment on the book and have been able to keep it simple and short because it defeated me. There is so much to talk about and I cannot summarise to save my life. I have decided instead to leave it as it is and publish it as a page instead of a post. One thing that redeems me is Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s review is just as long as mine. 🙂 Click HERE for a link to the commentary/review or you can find it to your right under the pages link.

Thanks for reading. I really appreciate it.

NaijaBrit88

Leave a Reply

