Finally…

 

The past few days have been mad. I have been attached to my phone and I have been driving my father crazy in the process. He is beyond amazing and always swoops in to save the day like superman.

I have been more persistent in these past few days than I have ever been. It’s a trait my father possesses and one that I need to imbibe more.

Finally, I have gotten my admission and will be going to law school! Thank God. I have been calling my university, Royal Mail, the Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST) and my dad. I took down a post I wrote about NIPOST because it was unfair. They weren’t the cause of my delayed admission but I won’t go into it. It’s a shame that they don’t have a number that actually works. I tried it several times and when it failed, I convinced myself that I had dialled the numbers incorrectly.

While going through the internet, I did manage to come across a number for their customer service which worked. A nice man called Musa helped me track my missing documents. I am so grateful to him for helping me. I am also grateful to another nice man, who works at the law school, for his help in locating my documents. It is always nice to know that there are people there to help in time of need.

It also helped that I had my family and a future fellow bar 1 student to talk to. She has just started a blog so please check it out.

Now I have to run around and make sure I get everything I need before I go and I don’t have a lot of time.

Thanks to everyone who wished me luck. I really appreciate it.

NaijaBrit88

16 thoughts on “Finally…

  1. Yaaay! Congrats! πŸ™‚ Didn’t doubt for a moment that you would get it. I’m happy to know that you found some helpful people despite our oftentimes faulty system. Good luck with preps, and…CHEERS! \o/

    • Thank you so much!!! πŸ™‚ You have been wonderful and I really appreciate it. I am so relieved I had help. I should have more faith in the system especially since it’s that faith I’ll be relying on when I go to Nigeria. Lol.

  2. Congratulations! I am sure your future law school experiences will be the subject of more blog posts πŸ˜€ It’s good to know there are nice people at NLS, with all the horror stories I have heard.

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ If they allow me oh, I will blog about it, if not, I’ll mention it in passing. πŸ™‚ I pray I see more of the nice people in NLS with the stories I’ve heard!

Leave a Reply

