Merry Christmas!

“I don’t want a lot for a lot for Christmas,
there is just one thing I need, I don’t care about the presents underneath the Christmas tree, I just want you for my own, more than you could ever know, Make my wish come trruuuuueeee! Baby, all I want for Christmas…. are gifts!” Mariah Carey has met her match! Lol!

Another Christmas is about to come and go. It’s the time to listen to all those christmas songs we love like ‘All I want for Christmas is you!’ By Mariah Carey on repeat! I wish you all a Merry Christmas and I hope you all will be surrounded by loved ones, turkey, potatoes, stuffing, gravy, minced pies, chocolate and all that good stuff.This will be my second Christmas in Nigeria. I can’t even remember my first but I realise it’s because it was a sad time and I guess I’ve blocked it out. Anyway, if you’re in Nigeria like me, it’s time to break out the Jollof rice, chicken, christmas goat and in some cases eba and soup. There is someone in my house who is actually going to cook soup tomorrow. -_-

I’ve been protesting too much! There’s nothing like a British Christmas. I miss London. My siblings and relatives are there. I can’t watch my favourite shows like Made in Chelsea, the Real Housewives and etc. Plus, I’m missing out on the Coca Cola Adverts. “‘Tis the season, it’s always the real thing!” (Correct me if I’m wrong) I’m starting my christmas in pain with medication! I’m ok though. πŸ™‚

I am back in the East for my Ekeresimesi (Christmas in Igbo). A blog post about my journey here will be coming soon. I know I keep on saying that I will post but I really need to catch up with my reading. The textbook I have for criminal litigation is very good but large. It is taking me time to get through it! It will be interesting to see how it is celebrated in my village. They are not disappointing though. They’ve got goats and fowl ready! It took me a while to realise that the child that sounded like it was crying for attention was actually a baby goat.

I would like to wish all of you a Merry Christmas! Spend it with your loved ones and wish those you cannot be with a Happy Christmas too. Don’t forget what Christmas is all about. It’s not about exchanging gifts and stuffing your faces. For those of us who are Christians, it signifies how Jesus was born.

One last thing, which I hope to adhere to myself and links to another blog post I’ll be writing… (I’ve got 8 or 9 blog posts in the works!)… Tomorrow is meant to be a day of celebration so don’t let anyone bring your Christmas mood down. Unfortunately, I am spending my Christmas with someone who is out to make me as miserable as they are because they are obviously not happy with their life. Why they choose to come at me, I have no idea. I’ll be having a GREAT Christmas regardless so they can do one!

Tomorrow is the birthday of a couple of my friends so Happy Birthday to them!

I would also like to wish all of my friends, family and special people a wonderful christmas!

Merry Christmas!
NaijaBrit88

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

