Bar 1 Registration

Hi.

The new batch of bar 1’s will be starting soon! Congratulations to everyone who will be starting in July! This time last year I was getting ready to go to Nigeria. How time flies! I got a comment from Ebun asking me to give more insight on the day of registration and what things bar 1’s should bring. It’s coming later than I thought because I’ve been busy with the law firm attachment but here it is.

 

I came on the third day of my set’s registration. I was adamant that I would complete my medicals before going to the law school and stressed my dad out at the same time. Fewer people were signing up that day so it was really quick. By the time I had finished, I was told to go straight to the lecture hall as we were to start lectures that day.

The time registration will take depends on the number of people registering at the same time. The process involves walking up and down so to the females… unless you were born with high heels attached to your feet and can sprint in them, I suggest you wear flats.

Students need to bring:

1. Their online application printed out
2. Their medical form plus documents to support them such as your x ray and the results of your blood test and urine tests etc. I was told that there was no medical form attached this year so this isn’t necessary.
3. Passport photographs. You’ll need up to ten. 4. You’ll need a print out of confirmation of your fee payment made through the school’s website. 5. I took photocopies of my passport just in case. I think I needed it to set up a zenith account.

That’s all I can think of for now. It’s been a while. If I think of anything else, I’ll add it to the page.   The registration process involves going to various departments such as admissions, accounts, student affairs and accommodation. If you have all of the documents that law school asks you to bring, then the process is straightforward.

Ebun, I hope this is what you were looking for. There wasn’t really much to the registration.

I’ve been wanting to post a few things for a while so hopefully I will be able to put that up tomorrow and in the next few days as long as I’ve read enough because I’ve been a bit slack.

NaijaBrit88

One thought on “Bar 1 Registration

  1. Pingback: Bar 1 Application 2016 | NaijaBrit88

Leave a Reply

