I PASSSSSSEEEEEDDDDDD!!!!!!

I don’t think I shouted it enough. I am so happy. I was worried, which is normal, but I would like to think that I was mostly calm. Results came out today and now I am a qualified barrister/solicitor in Nigeria! My grade could have been better but I thank God. I am happy that my friends have passed too.

It doesn’t really feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders though as there’s still a lot to do. I’ve got nysc coming next month, a conversion course I hope to do and jobs to apply for. At the end of the day, the law school chapter is nearly over. There’s screening and Call to Bar next month.

Sayonara law school. It’s been a year and four months and now it’s over! Now I’m on to the next chapter: Nigerian Youth Service.

Now I’ve got time to write the NYSC registration post I was putting off because of results.

Congratulations to everyone that did well!

NaijaBrit88

13 thoughts on “I PASSSSSSEEEEEDDDDDD!!!!!!

  1. I’m so so happy for you! Congrats a million times! Here at law school, the lecturers kept telling us how many of your classmates wrote really poorly. And I was scared for all the people I know in your set.
    This is good news, and you deserve it!

    • Thank you so much! Lecturers said the same thing to us last year. I think it’s partially true and a scare tactic. Apparently they do that every year. We were scared too because we had also heard rumours that a lot of people didn’t do well. I thank God. Good luck with law school πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

