NYSC is finally over

NYSC will officially be over for me today. I’m ready to get my discharge certificate and get lost.I’ve been through things this year from camp, being rejected by my ppa, finding a new place, working, meeting people, going to the weekly cds meetings and etc. I can say that my favourite part of my service year has been meeting people that I hope to be friends with for a long time. I even got the chance to talk to people who I never spoke to much in law school.

Not having to wear my ill fitting khakis once every week makes me happy. I can remember when I got them. They were so large I had to take them in and now I’ve washed them so much, they’ve shrunk. The trousers feel like hot pants. The only thing I’ll keep is the shirt.

Now it’s on to the next phase of my life. The job hunt and work. Being an adult can be so tiring. But before that I will be taking a well deserved break.

NaijaBrit88

8 thoughts on “NYSC is finally over

  1. Break from blogging too? I hope not! I enjoy knowing all you’re up to in your journey to adulthood since it’s essentially the same path I’m towing.
    Thanks for keeping us informed. And congrats on getting to the end of your service year!

  2. Congrats! It’s felt like forever, even for me! I’m happy for you. You deserve the break, enjoy it as much as you can before you take the next (and yes, tiring but also exciting) phase… Welcome to the club! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

