Liebster Blog Award!!!!

Hello again! I was not expecting this at all. I hardly get wifi around here so when I was posting my ‘Welcome to Nigeria posts’ (which can be found here and here) I looked at my notifications and saw that Aeysha had nominated me and some other people for the Liebster Blog Award. Her nomination made my night better because things were driving me mad. I love her blog and if you are not following her, you are missing out! Please click here to go to her blog.

As many others, I had to find out about what the Liebster blog award is and it is no easy feat. It was easier for me to find out what it was from Aeysha. Liebster is a German word which means dearest or favourite. It is given to those who have less than 200 followers.

I love this. It’s always nice to get recognition from another blogger (Thanks Aeysha!) and recognise others. I just started blogging this year and I have loved it so far.

There are some rules.

1. Thank the person that nominated you and paste a link back to their blog.

2. Answer the questions they have asked you.

3. Write down 11 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 11 other people.

5. Ask the nominees 11 questions.

6. Then let them know you have nominated them.

I love to answer questions such as the music game I played earlier on which you can find here. Try it if you haven’t. It’s so much fun.

1. Thank the person that nominated you and post a link back to their blog.

Thank you so much Aeysha! You are amazing and I love your blog. Please click here to go to her blog. You know you want to. 🙂

2. Answer the questions they have asked you.

-Where are you sitting at this very moment? Describe your surrounding.

I am sitting on my bed in my room. I just ate chicken and chips and I am watching Big Brother Africa: The Chase. (Sidebar: Anyone studying law at the Nigerian Law School campus in Abuja should go to the sharwama guy at the Mami market. His chicken and chips are great! Lol!)

-Are you a dog person or a cat person?

I have never had a pet. I don’t really like animals. My cousins have a dog but it does not like me. Lol. I think I would be more of a dog person though. I’d like a small one.

-Is there a cause you are passionate about?

I have just joined a foundation called the Bwari Child Foundation.  Before I came to the Law School I read about it online and really wanted to join it. It is a great cause and they do great things like Hugs For Hope and invited local traders to sell their goods. I will definitely post something about it later.

-What is your ultimate dream vacation?

My ultimate dream vacation would be a tour of Africa. I am tired of all the cliché destinations. I would love to go to Ghana, South Africa and most especially Botswana. Ever since I watched The No 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency with Jill Scott, Anika Noni Rose I have really wanted to visit Botswana. I would love to go to the local areas and experience their customs and culture.

-Do you like music? What kind?

I love all types of music as long as they sound good and the lyrics are good too. I am from the UK and I love Grime. As a Nigerian, I love Nigerian music. I love the current artists like Lynxxx, Wizkid and traditional artists like Chief Osita Osadebe and the Oriental Brothers. I can listen to music all day long and I don’t know the amount of earphones I have had to go through.

-If you could change something about the world, what would it be?

This is a tough question for me. I would love to change the minds of those who are fighting wars and those who are so ready to take their lives and those of others. It is sad that we are living in a world where people are dying unnecessarily.

-What never fails to make you laugh?

My family. They can drive me mad but they make me laugh, especially my dad. He looks like the typical Nigerian father and you cannot mess with him but you would be surprised at how laid back and funny he is.

-Phone, notebook or music?

I can live without my phone. The battle is between my notebook or music. I love music but my notebook beats it. I love watching tv shows and I need my notebook to watch all of them.

-Summer or winter?

I am a winter baby as I was born in December but I prefer summer. I hate feeling too cold.

-What is the philosophy or motto that guides your life?

My motto is ‘everything will work out’. There have been a lot of times where things have been hard for my family and I but things always work out for us in the end especially with God by our side.

-If you had to give me one single advice about my writing, what would it be?

I like your writing style and I love your stories and poems (and I’m not a poem person). My advice is you should write more. 🙂

 

3. Write down 11 random facts about yourself.

i. I crawled out of my house twice when I was a child. I like to move around except for in the night time.

ii. For some reason, I look angry but I can be one of the nicest people ever and I am always happy to help others.

iii. I always keep a small group of friends.

iv. I would love to become an author. I have wanted this since I was really young.

v. I hate confrontation and fighting but if anyone messes with my family, I can turn into a ninja. Lol!

vi. I can spend my whole day watching tv shows.

vii. I would love to make a soundtrack to my life. There are so many points in my life that songs represent so the soundtrack will have volumes.

viii. People have told me that I like to argue and I can argue about anything. I don’t just randomly start arguments though.

ix. I am the first born.

x. I prefer to do things on my own rather than delegate.

xi. According to my dad, I walk like a soldier. I think it’s part of being British. If you like, walk slowly when you are using public transport (especially the underground) people will trample on you.

 

4. Nominate 11 other people.

This was really hard. It should have been 20 or more.

1 Thoughts by Toyosi

2 Britico Yemo

3 Nwanyi!!!

4 Yellow Igbo Girl

5 Ihunda’s Musings

6 MoMoniLessProbs

7 Poetry is Peace

8 QueciSuave’s  Memoirs

9 Afro Geek Chic

10 The Adventures of a Nigerian-American

11 Kanya

 

5. Ask the nominees 11 questions.

i. What do you love about your country of origin?

ii. What is your favourite tv show and why?

iii. Why did you start blogging?

iv. What is your favourite blog post?

v. Aside from family, what can you not live without?

vi. What is the greatest book you have ever read or the greatest film you have ever watched and why?

vii. What would you love to do right now that you are not able to?

viii. If you could meet one person, dead or alive, who would that be?

ix.What makes you happy when you are angry or upset?

x. What is your favourite food?

xi. If you were in an alternate reality, what would you want to be?

 

6. Let them know you have nominated them.

I will do so now. That will take time oh! I don’t know what has been blocking me from accessing wordpress for the past few days and wifi is slow. It must work by force.

Thank you for reading. I have tried. Insects are coming at me and biting me left, right and centre. They are even flying into my laptop screen as if it is possible to go through it. They are telling me to get out of the IT room and use my money to invest in a modem. That I will do soon!

NaijaBrit88

5 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award!!!!

  1. Pingback: Brain Dump: Hope, forgiveness, moving, nominations and training! | Afro Geek Chic

Leave a Reply

